top of page
  • Chris

Nori Yfelcleaver

Updated: Mar 28, 2021


Race: Dwarf

Class: Unknown

Pronouns: He/Him


To All Companions of the Safka Expedition,


The events of the past few days of our expedition have left me very troubled. I was bored with my life in Safka, but now in seeing only a portion of the wider world, I am left quite disillusioned with it. Rather, I am disillusioned with my current place in it. I now understand that I am the wrong person for the path we have undertaken.


I am a simple straight forward good man-Dwarf. At least, I am striving to be such a man. My psych-emotional makeup is well suited to life within a town or a community, but it is very ill suited to life in a wider world where many, including the gods themselves are sociopathic. In order to survive in such a world, one must themselves also become a sociopath. I'm not able to do that. Having met the likes of Trey, and being forced by the gods to attack my own companions...Having also "failed" my companions with decisions made based upon what I believed to be a rational world, I must leave you. I just don't have the right personality for this task at hand. I will only hold you back and become very frustrated with it all. If I make it back to Safka alive, I may yet become a small parish priest and do some good there, where I can more easily define what is friend and what is foe. I'll let the people know about the fertilizer we found as well if I live to tell them about it.


With that I bid you good night and good luck. You will find this letter in the morning. Please pray for my safe passage back to Safka.


Yours Always,

Nori


bottom of page